Guest reviews

September 15th, 2017 - September 19th, 2017

“What a fantastic venue if you are looking for an intimate retreat that is private and includes terrific service where the Sanur Residence team is attentive and very friendly. Amazing place for a wedding to remember – which is why we were here. Highly recommend and would absolutely return.”

Evangeline & Jeremy, Australia

August 23rd, 2017 - August 26th, 2017

“I have never experience hospitality like in Sanur Residence! The staff are very humble, responsive and very very very much making our stay comfortable. The villa was always been entertaining, enjoyable and perfect at any side! Definitely will go back.”

Johnny P, Indonesia

August 9th, 2017 - August 12th, 2017

“Best Villa experience in Bali. The staff were incredibly helpful, polite and hospitable. The rooms were very comfortable, the pool and overall good. Also service were outstanding. Hope to enjoy another stay here soon.”

Widjaja E, Indonesia

July 8th, 2017 - July 15th, 2017

“Thank you we have enjoyed our week with you and your lovely staff! We love Bali and it's welcoming people. We and all our family say thank you so much!”

Helen B, United Kingdom

July 1st, 2017 - July 7th, 2017

“If ever here was paradise on earth, it is here, it is here. What a wonderful six nights we had in Sanur Residence with unparalleled hospitality and service. Thanks to Chef Ayu, Sule, Sukanta and all staffs member for making us feel welcome and meeting an every need. The beautiful landscape, weather and delicious food with an excellent compliment to the company of our friends, who graduated together in 1982. We hope to find similar semester for our future and to come back here, if we are so fortunate. On behalf of the Bajaj 82 Bali group with much appreciation.”

Jaideep K, Indonesia

June 9th, 2017 - June 12th, 2017

“Thanks Sanur Residence for the amazing stay! I had such great time host my wedding here, all of our guests felt warm and comfortable during their stay and visit here. Thank you to all staffs here! Thank you to Sura for amazing hospitality too!”

Janevin T, Indonesia

May 12th, 2017 - May 15th, 2017

“We have great and excellent time here, your staff is very nice, polite and service excellent.”

Ino A, Indonesia

May 5th, 2017 - May 7th, 2017

“Hospitality excellent, service was excellent, villa facilities are all up to standard and more than i expected. Fluffy pillow, huge sofas, clean fresh crisp towels. Will definitely recommend the place.”

Jemmy S, Indonesia

April 20th, 2017 - April 24th, 2017

“Thanks for all the things that you provide to us. We had amazing experience of stay that we had ever made. Thank you so much and all my family member love the place and all the service.”

Kenny W, China

February 16th, 2017 - February 19th, 2017

“What an incredible place The Sanur Residence is. The service has been amazing. The entire staff has been so attentive and kind. We are really enjoying ourselves. I thank you for the all the arrangements that you made for us ahead of time, too.”

Lesley O, Indonesia

December 19th, 2016 - December 29th, 2016

“Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality. The staff made sure have our best holidays ever, the food was absolutely delicious and we all love it. We will definitely recommend Villa Sanur Residence. Thank you.”

Emmanuel S, United Kingdom

December 2nd, 2016 - December 6th, 2016

“Thank you Sura and your team. It was a great surprise for all of us. We enjoyed it very much. For being able to do this in such a short notice is incredible!”

AL Y, Malaysia

September 9th, 2016 - September 12th, 2016

“We spend four fantastic days at Sanur Residence. Superb. This is completed by a five star service from the crew. Thanks so much again.”

Mr/Mrs Nicolas D, Singapore

August 17th, 2016 - August 21st, 2016

“A big thank you to all the wonderful staff at Sanur Residence, I would like to take all them with me…but I have purchased too many lovely items that is no more room in my suitcase!!! Just such a marvelous holiday, relaxing by the pool, delicious meals and being looked after like royalty. It has all been very much appreciated and we would love to come again, and see all you’re happy. See you again.”

Vinny B, Indonesia

July 2nd, 2016 - July 12th, 2016

“We have had the most fantastic holiday in these beautiful villas! The accommodation has been beyond our expectation with lots of space to allow each member of the family to have their own time but to join together. The staff has gone out of their way to make us feel welcome and relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The wedding anniversary & 2 birthday celebrations will remain with us for a very long time. The time and effort put in by the staff exceeded any other celebration experienced by one family - fantastic. Thank you all so much for everything.”

David M, United Kingdom

May 9th, 2016 - May 23rd, 2016

“A big thank you to all of your staff, we have had a fantastic time everyone is so helpful and very friendly, we will tell everyone in Australia how wonderful our stay was at Sanur Residence, meals were delicious, the pool was beautiful we will definitely come back to stay. Parsa the driver is great tour guide and showed us the sights of Bali and excellent driver which made us very happy. My family and I would like to thank you all, for the amazing service that we received. 10 of 10. Meals amazing, transport amazing, hospitality amazing, accommodation amazing. We thank you all for your amazing service for the past 14 days.”

Michelle K, Australia

April 10th, 2016 - April 17th, 2016

“Amazing Sanur Residence staff, we thank you all for making our stay so memorable. I would like to take all of you home with me. Just such a marvelous holiday relaxing by the pool, delicious meals, massages and being looked after like royalty. It has all been very much appreciated and we would love to come again and see all you’re happy faces once again.”

Faye L, Australia

April 5th, 2016 - April 9th, 2016

“It is amazing villa, we were enjoy to spent time together, meals are delicious, staffs so friendly. Hope we can come back again soon. Cheers!”

CHUANG CHIH Y, Taiwan

March 17th, 2016 - March 22nd, 2016

“The villas is amazing and it is hard to leave, perfect place for group yoga retreat. The staff was perfect and took care of our need every need. Highly recommend the massages and take some time to relax at the villa. Love Bali and the people here. Thank you for your kindness and excellent service. We enjoyed our stay very much.”

Petra D, United States

February 15th, 2016 - February 20th, 2016

“Thank you so much to the Villa Manager and all staffs, we are so happy to stay here, really nice place, good service, all guests are happy and enjoy. 5 days everything is perfect for holiday together with our family and friends. There are many many thanks for you.”

Olivier F, France

February 2nd, 2016 - February 6th, 2016

“We are so glad to stay in these villas. My family all are very happy in the vacation. We wish come back to see you soon. ”

TE-JEN S, Taiwan

December 19th, 2015 - January 2nd, 2016

“Our extended family came to Sanur Residence from Beijing, Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane to celebrate Christmas together. We have had the most wonderful time together and Sanur residence was the perfect location. We all loved the pool, the kids loved boogie, snorkeling at the reef and yoga on the grass. The food has been fabulous - thank you to the Chef for accommodating all our request (gluten free, special meals for the babies) and Babi Guling for Christmas day. But the best of all was the wonderful staff they have been so kind and helpful especially with the babies. We all agree that we would like to visit Sanur Residence again in the future.”

Gay H, Australia

November 4th, 2015 - November 9th, 2015

“We had a reall wonderful stay at Sanur Residence. Thank you so much to the staff who were all so friendly and welcoming and to the chef who made every meal excellent. This is such a great place we will definitely be back again sometime in the future.”

Rahul B, New Zealand

October 20th, 2015 - October 24th, 2015

“What a wonderful holiday! The villas are amazing, the staff all so friendly, helpful, full of smiles, nothing too much for them. Thank you for a very memorable stay, look forward to coming back.”

Laura H, Australia

October 13th, 2015 - October 20th, 2015

“The most relaxing and indulgent holiday I have ever experienced. Very friendly staff who have met our every need. Cannot say anything negative. Best time. Cannot wait to come back. We would like to thank you for a incredible time for Christine's 70th Birthday. The service was amazing, your staff could not be more helpful. We would not have any hesitation to recommend Sanur Residence.”

malcolm s, Australia

October 9th, 2015 - October 12th, 2015

“This is the review that I have written on TripAdvisor and just waiting for it to be published, so please bear in mind that the rating 5 here below is according to TripAdvisor (which is the highest rating): I really don't know where to start with this review as there are just tooooo many wonderful things about Sanur Residence! Words can neither truly describe nor do it any justice; you just have to stay here and experience it for yourself! My husband and I had our wedding here on 10.10.2015 and that was truly the most magical and beautiful day of my life! All of which would have not been possible if it wasn't for Pak Sura Adnyana (our Villa Manager) and his wonderful Team of Staff. Our families, my husband and I would like to thank every single member of the staff for being so amazing! They are the FRIENDLIEST, MOST HELPFUL people we have ever encountered in Bali or even anywhere else that we had ever been to. Most importantly, you can really feel their sincerity and each one of them truly loves what they do. A special thank you to our Villa Manager, Pak Sura, he was not only extremely helpful and accommodating, but we really appreciate his sense of humour too! He is the living proof that you can be really professional (he was very reassuring, making sure everything went smoothly. I was so busy with all the details of the wedding and he really understood this and made sure everything else was well-organized. He lifted a lot of burden off my shoulders and I can't thank him enough for that) without being boring or rigid because he entertained and made us laugh many times as well. It was really a pleasure to meet him! 🙂 Not just that, we left our phone charger when we checked-out and Pak Sura took the initiative and offered to send it over to Amed (which is THREE-hours-drive away from Sanur!) as we will be staying in Amed the following week. Even as I am writing this review, my charger has been safely delivered to our accommodation in Amed. I would also like to hightlight that on the day we checked in, my Dad decided to invite around 15 more family members for dinner (which made the total number of pax to around 32) at the last minute and Pak Sura and his Team made sure everything was ready on time and that we had more than enough food for everyone. He organized everything so well eventhough it was such a late notice, I was so relieved! All 3 Villas are beautiful and immaculately clean, but my favourite is the one where my husband and I stayed in (we took the Master Bedroom upstairs) which is Villa 3. The view from the Master Bedroom at Villa 3 is breath-taking! I wish I could wake up to this kind of beautiful view every single morning! The kitchen is fully-equipped and every appliance is in top condition. And we wish we had stayed a lot longer to use the Jacuzzi (in my Master Bedroom) more often! I believe all Master Bedrooms have their own Jacuzzi and I am not sure about the other 2 Villas but the 2 common bedrooms in Villa 3 shared 1 bathroom that also has a Jacuzzi in it. Last but not least, you can't stay at Sanur Residence and not be blown away by how delicious the food is! The Chef (unfortunately I forgot to ask her name) is amazing! They gave us the menu samples before we arrived so we would be able to plan our meals beforehand (we just had to give some cash float for groceries and all, everything was well-documented and presented to us upon check-out for inspection). We had a wide variety of dishes to choose from, and we did stick to what was in the menu but if we would like something that was not on the menu, all we had to do was speak to Pak Sura and I am sure they will make it happen (During our Family Dinner of 32 pax, everybody was full of praise for the food also). Every single dish the Chef cooked was super delish! Our breakfast spread looked better than 5 Star Hotels' Buffet Breakfast. We opted for daily American Breakfast with an addition of Shredded Chicken Porridge a.k.a "Indo Style Bubur Ayam" (Thick Rice Porridge in "Soto Soup" topped with shredded chicken, chopped celery leaves and fried shallots, eaten with "Kerupuk" and some cut green chili padi in light soya sauce) Although every dish was really yummy, I especially love the Tenderloin Steak with Black Pepper Sauce, the Calamari Rings, the Grilled Chicken Breast stuffed with Spinach, the Grilled Chicken Salad, the Beef Rendang and the Chili Prawns the most (by the number of dishes I "especially" love, you can tell that it was really hard to choose just 1 or 2 dishes as everything was exceptionally good!) My Dad was so impressed by Sanur Residence and all the staff that I believe he is already planning to book all 3 Villas again for our next family holiday (I surely hope I am invited!) All in all, I have never been more sure that I had chosen THE Perfect venue for our wedding venue & family accommodation. It was so much more than we could ever hoped for, if there is an option to give the rating of 10 (unfortunately 5 is the highest), I would have given them an 11. Once again, a HUGE THANK YOU TO PAK SURA AND ALL SANUR RESIDENCE STAFF TEAM! :-D”

Murti Darmanegara, Singapore

October 1st, 2015 - October 5th, 2015

“We booked all three villas as we were a party of fourteen women. The villas exceeded our expectations. The staff were wonderful, service and hospitality second to none. We would not hesitate recommending Sanur Residence for a memorable Bali holiday.”

Rena Murray, Australia

September 16th, 2015 - September 20th, 2015

“Amazing place, outstanding service and beautiful holiday....”

Hendy T, Indonesia

September 2nd, 2015 - September 6th, 2015

“Amazing place, Amazing people, Outstanding service, Incredible food, Treated like Royalty. Beautiful start to a beautiful holiday. Recommend to anyone coming to Bali. The villa and staff were better than we could have ever imagined. Thanks for being part of our wedding and making it the best ever.”

Stacey and M, Indonesia

August 25th, 2015 - August 29th, 2015

“We are truly grateful for the warm hospitality that we received from your wonderful staff. We are looking forward to coming back here to the villa.”

Ogie A, Philippines

August 3rd, 2015 - August 5th, 2015

“Amazing villa and staffs.”

Trisna W, Indonesia

July 16th, 2015 - July 19th, 2015

“Amazing villa, couldn't spend enough time here! The staff really do please and also truly smile!”

Geoffrey L, Australia

June 24th, 2015 - July 1st, 2015

“We loved the service that Wayan Sulendra and Wayan Sukanta (Butler) offered to our family. This was a wonderful residence and great holiday together. Thank you for all your assistance and attentive service. We had a lovely time at your villa.”

Joshua C, Australia

June 14th, 2015 - June 16th, 2015

“Great view.... It was such a great experience staying in Sanur Residence. Great atmosphere, great surrounding, great service.”

Michael H, Indonesia

June 10th, 2015 - June 14th, 2015

“Sanur Residence was a haven of tranquility and our oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Sanur. We loved the pool, the bedrooms and gorgeous bathrooms. Everything was so wonderful and we enjoyed our stay tremendously.”

Lin Mohd Mokhtar, Malaysia

June 6th, 2015 - June 9th, 2015

“Many thanks to staff for extremely friendly service. A very enjoyable 3 days was had by all the guests in our group, thanks to the staff.”

Yuli M, Australia

May 27th, 2015 - June 3rd, 2015

“The staff at Sanur Residence have been so amazing. we want to bring them home with us! Anything you need they can get for you! My brother's wedding was beautifully decorated. All guests were cared for as if they had stayed as well. The chef's cooking was excellent. We didn't have one meal that wasn't superb. The satay was good, BBQs were good - everything was good! They will serve you coffee anywhere even bring you a plate at the pool if you want. My father was sick and they brought meals to his room for him. The drivers were just awesome! They take you wherever you want to go and wait for you until you are finished, find you and bring you home. Nyoman was our favorite! We would have been lost without them!”

DARIN W, Canada

May 9th, 2015 - May 13th, 2015

“Sanur Residence was perfect as our wedding venue. It gave the dramatic romantic scene we have imagined, our families and friends loved it they still cannot stop talking about how great the time they have spent here. Its location - which is away from the busier part of Sanur, makes it a great place to relax without any disturbance at all. The staff are quick with any request. We will definitely come back at Sanur Residence. ”

Maggie May Baybay, Philippines

September 21st, 2014 - September 23rd, 2014

“The hospitality shown by the villa team was outstanding. Everyone was accommodating and friendly, and really catered to our group's every need. Our group really enjoyed the large pool and the beautiful ocean views from the upper floor rooms.”

Indra Kantono, Singapore

August 27th, 2014 - September 1st, 2014

“I could not recommend Sanur Residence highly enough to others. The villas were luxurious,beds comfortable that I didn't want to get up and the staff were so professional and yet friendly that we felt part of a large family. The food was excellent and each request was met with enthusiasm and carried out in ways well exceeding my expectations. To celebrate our wedding and my mothers 83rd birthday at the villas with the staff are memories for a life time. The position of the villas was perfect to be facing the ocean, the pools, trees and the breezes made everyday perfect. ”

Alexandra R, Australia

August 7th, 2014 - August 12th, 2014

“Amazing villa in a quiet and private part of Bali. Perfect for large groups of people.”

Damien P, Singapore

July 30th, 2014 - August 5th, 2014

“Amazing stay full of memories ! The villa and staff are amazing and you won't take any risk to rent this villa. ”

Jeremy R, Singapore

July 19th, 2014 - July 26th, 2014

“Had a truly amazing week at Sanur Residence. The villa was wonderful and the staff were kept busy with such a large group but all went smoothly.”

Colin B, Australia

May 29th, 2014 - June 2nd, 2014

“ ErzayI have the highest praise for all the staff at the villa. There are a couple that well beyond their duties to be helpful and accommodating. Especially Selandra our house keeper and (I'm very sorry to say I cannot remember the butler's name) I think it could have been Putri (he was only with us on the Thursday and Friday) but unfortunately he was not there the other days. Mr Ngurah was always there to answer any questions that I had. They were all extremely friendly. I am definitely looking forward to returning there in November with family and friends. The villas are of such a high standard it is hard to find luxury the same anywhere else in Bali and the region. ”

Eileen E, Australia

May 22nd, 2014 - May 28th, 2014

“We had a wonderful stay at Villa Sanur with 2 family birthdays while we were there, the staff made a wonderful effort for both occasions and throughout our stay there. We had large number of young children between the families that stayed and it was just perfect for them, the fishing was particularly enjoyed by the kids and the wonderful cooking by the adults.”

Lindsey D, Australia

November 24th, 2013 - November 25th, 2013

“Great villa for friends and families all coming together for a holiday. Each family can take a pavilion for their own privacy and meet or dine together with their friends or other family during meals in one area. The villa staff are great and very accommodating, you wouldn't want to leave with the comfort and excessive indulgence they offered. ”

Queen C, Philippines

November 4th, 2013 - November 9th, 2013

“Wow what a stay we had, 16 of our closest friends and family for five days including our wedding celebration. The villa was amazing the staff fantastic, none of us wanted to leave, with out a doubt one of the best places I have ever stayed in, that is saying a lot As my job has me in 5 star hotels around the world 7 months of the year. Sanur Residence topped the lot, we were all made to feel like it was our home, I left there feeling the most relaxed I have ever felt on a holiday. I would recommend Sanur Residence to everyone.”

Andrew Fox, Australia

October 12th, 2013 - October 15th, 2013

“The villa is spacious and very well maintained. I had my wedding here and it was AMAZING with the right decor and arrangements. To me and my family, the best thing about the villa is not the building itself, but it is the staff! Everyone is so polite and there were very helpful, nothing is ever too much trouble. My husband had them run errands on midnight and they did it with a smile. The chef was also very good! I only had simple breakfast in the morning, but it was very tasty. My husband and I had the most pleasant Bali experience during my stay here, 50% due to the villa and 50% due to the staff. I highly recommend this villa and will come here again (all my guests were raving about the wedding venue, we will come again).”

Devi L,

June 5th, 2013 - June 8th, 2013

“Our stay in Sanur Residence was a very pleasant one. The villa itself to us is a masterpiece! Every aspect for example the ambience, villa staff service and attitude, facility, food, etc are really perfect. We organized a wedding there and the villa staff are very helpful in assisting the event. I wish to specially convey my appreciation to the Villa Manager Mr. Ngurah and the staff supervisor Mr. Putu for their kindness and friendliness throughout our stay. Will definitely come back for another stay and surely will recommend to all my friends and family.”

Max Yeo, Malaysia

May 18th, 2013 - May 21st, 2013

“It was the best villa I have ever stayed, very friendly staff and chef. ”

Moon, Ming Yuet SZE, Hong Kong

February 1st, 2013 - February 4th, 2013

“Very clean villa with spacious rooms & garden, quite environtment .”

Yulia AK Noor, Indonesia

September 8th, 2012 - September 16th, 2012

“18 of us stayed and not one wanted to leave. The staff were wonderful and we just loved the pool and the food. I am highly recommending Sanur Residence to all. Thank you for making my birthday. One I will never forget.”

Robin edwards, Australia

April 8th, 2012 - April 13th, 2012

“An amazing villa complex extremely well maintained with the most gracious friendly staff! For a large group a total haven in which to unwind away from it all yet close enough to explore tourist sites or spend an evening in the hustle of Kuta. Quite a find! Services were on par with 5 start hotel with very attentive staff who also knew how to be invisible at times. The villas are large with space in the grounds so even a larger group can have their own space. As a venue for a special event I could not fault it. Had a great week wanted to stay longer thanks to the team for making our week totally relaxing! ”

GJ, Qatar

November 9th, 2011 - November 11th, 2011

“The villa itself was the highlight of the entire trip... 6 star service provided by the villa manager and his staff with excellent facilities!!!! I only wished that I could had stayed longer to appreciate more of the villa. ”

Alex Ma, Australia

April 10th, 2011 - April 17th, 2011

“We couldn't have asked for anything more.The villas are huge, thoughtfully laid out and beautifully finished. The outdoor area was perfect for adults to do nothing and the kids to go crazy. The staff were always there for you without ever invading your space. Sanur Residence was simply superb!! Thankyou for providing us with the perfect venue for our large family celebration.”

Deb Burt, Australia

Sanur Residence – Bali 9 bedroom luxury beach villa Elite Havens
Welcome to Sanur Residence, our nine-bedroom seaside paradise, just north of Sanur on Bali’s beautiful south-east coast; where the views across the sea to the islands of Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Penida are matched only by the glorious sunrises that greet you each morning.

We designed Sanur Residence to meet the needs of our own large family who love socialising but also enjoy having their own private space for rest and relaxation.  What resulted was three self-contained buildings facing the ocean and surrounded by maize and rice fields, each with three spacious double bedrooms, dining and sitting areas, kitchens and large rooftop terraces.  Inside, our treasured art collection adorns the walls, while outside you can enjoy the gardens, relaxation pavilion and our beautiful blue-tiled 23-metre swimming pool and sun loungers.

The villa is also an ideal venue for business retreats, weddings and other celebrations and events, with a huge lawn space and an ocean-facing, semi-open-air banquet room large enough to accommodate reception dinners, cocktail parties or conferences.

During your stay with us, your every need will be taken care of by our wonderful staff, a ‘family’ that we are very proud of, with many individuals having been with us for several years.  Led by our villa manager, the team of butlers, housekeepers, security guards and skilled private chef will leave you with little reason to venture out from the villa.

So, we invite you to relax, feast on the culinary treats of our kitchen, enjoy a refreshing juice or cocktail, indulge in a relaxing massage, take a walk on the beach, or simply lie back beside the pool and admire the ocean views.
8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$1225 $1825 out of 1